SUM 41 Live at Southside Ballroom

Sum 41-22

SUM 41 We Will Detonate Tour 2017

Hammering out hit after hit, Sum 41 rocked Southside Ballroom with everything they had. Introduction to Destruction kicked off the gig with the now five-member team rocking straight into The Hell Song.

After knocking out the opener, front man Deryck Whibley called three lucky fans to the stage to enjoy the rest of the set. Without skipping another beat, the Canadian rockers shot through more of their big titles from Over My Head to Fake my Own Death and Motivation. Now almost half way through their set the boys brought the metal out with Grab the Devil by the Horn and We’re All to Blame as they inflated a giant heavy metal skeleton after which they dedicated Walking Disaster to everyone’s parents and kept the hits coming. After a quick cover of Queen’s We Will Rock You the band blasted out the rest of the show with their three biggest fan favorites. The crowd was on fire as much as Sum 41 with younger and older fans alike, all screaming every word to Still Waiting and kept the momentum going with In Too Deep and finally finishing with Fat Lip.

SUM 41 Set List
Introduction to Destruction
1. The Hell Song
2. Over My Head
3. Fake My Own Death
4. Motivation
5. Grab the Devil by the Horns and Fuck Him Up the Ass
6. We’re All to Blame
7. Walking Disaster
8. We Will Rock You
9. Still Waiting
10. In Too Deep
11. Fat Lip

All photographs copyright Phillip Bennett Photography.
Unauthorized use of images is prohibited.  Please contact for any inquiries for use of images.

There are no comments

Add yours